7 Emirates of the UAE (United Arab Emirates)

7 Emirates of the UAE (United Arab Emirates) 

What are the 7 Emirates of UAE?


We have seen many people who believe that Dubai is a country. Being honest, sometimes we also believed that Dubai is a country, and it is a common misconception among many people. Whenever you ask them about that where is Dubai located? They will answer that it may be a part of Saudi Arabia or might be located in somewhere middle East. But you would be astonished by knowing that Dubai is not any country; it’s a state of United Arab Emirates.

Dubai is a state of UAE and was established on 2nd December 1971. Before this, it was known as Trucial state because of the agreement between the Sheikhs and the UK government of the 19th century.

7 Emirates, Introduction

The seven states of UAE are 

  1. Abu Dhabi
  2. Ajman
  3. Dubai 
  4. Sharjah
  5. Fujairah
  6. Ras Al Khaimah
  7. Umm Al Quwain


Abu Dhabi is the capital of the UAE, and it is the largest in the area and second populated state. Because of the various oil resources, it is the very rich state of UAE, and this is the place where the president lives. It is one of the richest countries in the world. Sheikh Zayed Grand Masjid, Khalifa Park and Yas island are the most famous places of Abu Dhabi.


Ajman is the fifth largest populated state of UAE but the smallest state in comparison with the area. The economy of the state was initially dependent upon fishing, but businesses and tourism have contributed much. Ajman national museum, Sheikh Zayed Ajman Masjid and Emirates city are the most famous places.


Dubai may be the second largest state of UAE, but it is most populated because a lot of migrants across the world are here to live and to earn. Dubai is one of the largest business and tourism platform. When you enter Dubai, you see a lot of skyscrapers here and there and the sky filled with their tops. Burj Khalifa, Burj Al Arab, luxurious palm trilogy islands are the most attractive places there.


It is the fifth-largest state of UAE with an area of 1450 square kilometres. It is the only state which is located near the Gulf of Oman and is famous for its desert-like mountains. Al Bidya Masjid, Al Hayl Castle and Fujairah heritage village are the most famous places to visit in Fujairah.

Ras Al Khaimah

It is the fourth largest state of UAE with an area of 1700 square kilometres. The most interesting thing is that 50% of the population here is native. Like other states, the state also has business and tourism attraction. Ras Al Khaimah national museum, Dhaiya Fort and Iceland water park for the most famous places to visit there.


Sharjah is the only state which is famous for having landed on both Arabian gulf and on the Gulf of Oman. It is also known as the cultural capital of the UAE and is the third-largest state in occupying the land. It has a rich history of arts and culture. Al Hisn fort and Arabianwildlife centre are the most popular places to visit there. There is also a monster Ferris wheel known as the eye of Emirates.

Umm Al Quwain

It is located between Ras al Khaimah and Ajman and is smallest in population. Main industries are fishing and agriculture there. Al Dour port, Dreamland aqua park and Umm Al Quwain islands are the most beautiful and attractive places for the tour to enjoy.

Each of the seven states of UAE has its own culture and values. If you want to visit or visiting right now, then don’t forget to enjoy the full charm of these sand dunes.

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *